Boy on the bus

I saw this boy on the bus
He was tired asleep and alone and I must,
Remember I can be wrong but my assumptions made presumptions
They made a story bout the boy that sat before me,
I saw this boy on the bus

I saw this boy on the bus,
Late after school it’s like there’s all of this fuss that we all feel we must find this cool flawless us, like a social test where we try our best to please the rest and yet,
I saw this boy on the bus

I saw this boy on the bus,
Searching for acceptance in other people’s perception, neglecting himself cause what has all this left him all this and I hadn’t even met him,
This lonely boy on the bus
Awoken by a friend at his stop, maybe I was wrong and
saw a young me in this boy on the bus

One thought on “Boy on the bus

Leave a Reply

